The Art of Recipes

photo (1)

For a well-educated 24 year old, you’d think I would opt to read instructions when starting a project. Baking a cake, setting up my bluetooth, building a table…all instruction worthy tasks yet none of which I thought tough enough to read the directions (seriously, how hard can it be to hammer a nail into a piece of wood?). Well, it turns out those step-by-step instructions – or what I like to call “rules for dummies” – can actually be quite helpful.

One of my favorite food blogs, Joy the Baker, recently published a great article on how to read a recipe. If nothing else, you’ll learn how to properly soften and rest butter (a very important life skill) but chances are, you’ll walk away feeling ever so slightly more equipped to tackle the upcoming holiday baking season.

You can read her article here.

Leave a comment