Fall Staples

My favorite season has officially begun and I couldn’t be more excited for some autumn leaves, pumpkin flavored treats and any excuse to layer up with cozy sweaters and scarves.

Given my well documented obsession with J. Crew (the only holiday gift guide I proposed last year was pretty much a snap shot of their seasonal catalog), love of all things in hues of black, white and tan and the fact that fall in San Francisco is the textbook definition of crisp weather, I’ve set out to find a few staple items for my wardrobe that will be versatile, interchangeable and timeless.

Fall Staples

1 ~ J. Crew Fluted Skirt
(If I weren’t so clumsy, I would own it in white too)
2 ~ Theory, Zambra Knit Sweater
3 ~ Maje, Derek Sweater
4 – Pastel Pink Wool-Blend Jacket
5 ~ Zara, Leather Citybag
6 ~ Vince, Nina Flats
(I bought them in black but wishing that I had invested in the deep red version)

I’m also taking every bit of inspiration from Net-A-Porter’s most recent “essentials” post – you can see their picks here.

Leave a Reply

