Neighborhood Wine Bars

My affinity for a great glass of zinfandel is no secret, so naturally I jump at any opportunity (or create any excuse) to post up at a bar, restaurant or cafe that offers a decent wine selection. I already have a pretty solid list of go-to spots that I frequent (perhaps all too often), but given that San Francisco is an ever-changing landscape for drinkers and foodies alike, I’m looking forward to trying some of these new (to me) neighborhood spots.

IMG_2248

New Spots
Vinyl Coffee & Wine Bar ~ Lower Haight
Pause Wine Bar ~ Dogpathc & Hayes Valley
St. Vincent Wine Merchant ~ Mission
Terroir Natural Wine Merchant ~ SOMA
District ~ SOMA
Fig & Thistle ~ Hayes Valley

Old Favorites
Press Club ~ SOMA
Robberbaron ~ Nob Hill
Bin 38 ~ Marina
The Hidden Vine ~Jackson Square
RN 74 ~ SOMA

If you’re more akin to the cocktail & beer scene, you can read about some of my other favorite drinking holes here, here and here.

Leave a Reply

