Celebratory Cakes

In the past week, three of my close girlfriends have celebrated their birthdays. I knew that February was a big birthday month but completely overlooked the fact that their special days fall back-to-back-to-back. Having had little time to bake anything spectacular, I stuck with some nice flowers and handmade cards. Lack of time aside, I’m looking ahead to the next birthday bonanza of a month that is April and getting inspired with a few of these fun cake options.

donut cake
{
Donut Cake}

sprink cake
{
Chocolate Sprinkles}

Sarka Babicka
{
Blackberry Quark Cake}

Knowing full well that my skill set does not extend to high-caliber cake frosting techniques,  I enlisted a baking-enthusiast friend of mine to teach me a pastry chef’s secrets to the perfectly decorated cake…or at least how to fool the untrained eye. You can read about them here.

Leave a Reply

