Daily Facial Cleansing Regimen

To say that I’m a creature of habit would be the understatement of the century. Be it breakfast (yogurt, oatmeal and fruit), workout attire (black spandex shorts, white T-shirt and K-Bell socks – thank you Costco) or my make-up must have’s (look for a post on this soon), I tend to find things I love and stick with them. This 1/4 OCD, 1/4 fear-of-change and 1/2 loyal-to-my-favorite-finds personality conveniently also applies to my daily facial cleansing routine.

I’ve never really understood beauty trends that mandate a significant financial investment in a gazillion expensive products. While I can’t deny the luxurious texture of La Mer cream, my face (and bank account) much prefers simple products that have, for almost an entire decade, successfully moisturized, protected, cleansed and kept those black heads and pimples at bay.

Daytime Daily Facial Routine final 2
Morning
Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser
Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 15

Nightime Daily Facial Routine FinalEvening
Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover
Alternate: Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser & St. Ives Fresh Skin Scrub
Aveeno Positively Ageless Night Cream
Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Eye Concentrate

Leave a Reply

