Jewelry: Gift Guide

While I love pink, sparkles and all things girly (except cocktails – I can’t stomach fruity drinks), I’ve never been much of a jewelry gal. On a day-to-day basis, the only single accessory I wear is my family ring, an 18th birthday gift from my parents.

Coupled with my black-on-tan-on-white-on-black wardrobe and lack of colorful accessories, my friends often joke that I have an actual phobia of color. Given my track record, I guess they make a good point.

So, in an attempt to face my “fear” and ring in the official start of the gift giving season (and what I’m sure will be the first of many holiday gift guides), I’ve searched long and hard for some options that are both classic and youthful…for the sake of this exercise, I do consider gold and silver a color. After all, metallic accents are so in right now.

Jewelry Gift Guide

1 ~ Leslie Francesca Small Blue Oval Druzy Earrings, $63
2 ~ Upper Metal Class Sunset Rocks Ring, $65
3 ~ Lulu Frost Goldtone Drift Statement Necklace
alternative version here, $250
4 ~ Monica Vinader Siren Cocktail Ring & Earrings, $180 & $425

Leave a Reply

