Upcoming Travel Plans

It may still be a month and a half away, but I’m already thinking about the eateries, shops and sights to see on my upcoming trip to Stockholm, Copenhagen and Paris. I’ve been to those cities many times before (this trip is family focused) but I can’t wait to explore some new spots!

Paris Copenhange Blog

Stockholm

Wine: Grythyttan Vin – their cloudberry wine is served at some of Stockholm’s top restaurants. As it’s 3 hours outside the city, this winery may not fit everyone’s itinerary. Luckily, we’re headed north, so perhaps a pit stop is in order.

Copenhagen

Dining: Noma – is it as good as all the buzz suggests?
Cocktails: The Union – I wonder how the Danes do speakeasy bars. It’ll be a good comparison to Bourbon & Branch, an old favorite you can read about here!

Paris

I would be perfectly happy wandering the streets all day (I recommend the Marais for those who are looking for a truly old Paris feel) and people watching at Café de Flore. Here are some new spots on my list:

Shopping: Rue Cler, 7th arrondissement – with some of the best open air markets I’ve been to, Paris is perfect for any farmers market enthusiast. This street is lined with everything from the finest cheese, honey and chocolate shops to the Williams Sonoma of Paris, Olivers and Co.
Dining: La Grande Cremerie – an extension of the popular wine bar & bottle shop, this new restaurant is home to what many SF eateries do so well: farmhouse tables, plates for sharing and a rustic ambiance. From what I gather, they offer some interesting seafood dishes too. How could I say no?

Leave a Reply

